PAT Advisory Board

  • USD 232 Parents as Teachers and Early Childhood programs have combined to form one Advisory Board serving families prenatally until their child enters kindergarten. The purpose of the Advisory Board is to provide support and resources, assist in program development and promote the programs at both the community and state level. The Advisory Board also assists in identifying potential funding sources and providing input into program planning and evaluation. Our next Advisory Board meeting will be held in person at Cedar Trails Exploration Center Room 226 on Wednesday, March 9, 2022, from 6:30 - 8:00 pm.

    Board Members

    • Jamie Fink - PAT Coordinator
    • Kim Oakleaf-Soell - PAT Educator
    • Brianna Gipple - PAT Educator
    • Debbie Reischman - PAT Educator
    • Andrea West - Principal, Cedar Trails Exploration Center, Early Childhood
    • Leslie Hellrung - Social Worker, Cedar Trails Exploration Center, Early Childhood
    • Melissa Radetic - USD 232 Speech Pathologist
    • Melissa Hudelson - Executive Director, Kansas Pediatric Foundation, Kansas Chapter, AAP
    • Stephanie Burkhead - Current PAT Parent
    • Mary Gastelum - Current PAT Parent
    • Sara Stipkovits - Current PAT Parent
    • Shelly Milburn - Current PAT Parent
    • Abbey Smreker - Current PAT Parent
    • Bre Burks - Current PAT Parent
    • Danelle Bender - Former PAT Parent
    • Nikki Leisten - De Soto Food Pantry Board Member
    • Carrie Worth - Youth Information Specialist, Johnson County Library - Monticello Branch
Image of PAT logo